Saturday, 18 August 2018

US Preview Screenings of Episode 1 of 'Poldark' S4


Poldark series four premieres in the US on Sunday 30 September but some lucky fans can get to see the first episode days earlier at one of the preview screenings held by PBS stations. Here are some of them. Follow the links to register.


East Tennessee PBS is holding a free screening at Paramount Bristol, Bristol on Thursday 27 September at 7 pm (doors open at 6 pm).

KUED's free screening is on on Wednesday 12 September, 7 -9 pm at The Broadway Cinema, Salt Lake City, with competitions and a chance for pics with cutouts of Ross and Demelza.  RSVP by 10 September.

Nashville Public TV guests can pose for a photo with a life-size cutout of Ross at their preview on Thursday 13 September, 6 pm. There's also free admission to the Frist Art Museum.

Rhode Island PBS Studios, Providence,  has a free screening on Thursday 13 September at 6.30 pm, with refreshments and a special Poldark raffle.

WTCI-PBS has a free screening on Thursday 13 September 6 - 7.30 pm at The Palace Theater, Chattanooga.

ADDITIONS:

Basin PBS has a free screening on Thursday 13 Sept. at 5.30 pm at the Midland Centennial Library, Midland

PBS Charlotte is holding a free screening with tea, scones and some Poldark trivia at Commonwealth Avenue, Charlotte on Monday 24 September at 10.00 am

East Tennessee PBS is holding a screening at Pollard Technology Conference Centre, Oak Ridge on Monday 24 September, 2.00 pm

Georgia Public Broadcasting's free preview is at Georgia PB, Atlanta on Sunday 23 Sept. at 4.00 pm

LakelandPBS have two free screenings: one at Bemidji on 20 Sept.  and one on 21 Sept. at Brainerd. Both start at 10.00 am.  RSVP 218-333-3018  or  kmckinstra@lptv.org

LPB has a Poldark, Popcorn and Punch evening on Thursday 20 Sept. at 6.00 pm. The event at The Oaks of Louisiana, Shreveport is free.

Montana PBS's free screening is on Tuesday 25 Sept at 6.30 pm in Bozeman

WHRO is holding a free preview screening on Thur 13 September at 6.30 for 7.00 pm at WHRO TV Norfolk

WIPB-TV's free screening is on Wednesday 19 September, 7pm at Legacy Commons Event Hall,
Muncie.

WVPT/WHTJ PBS has a free preview on Friday 21 September 8 pm at the Paramount Theater, Charlottesville.



WHYY are holding a Poldark Premiere Party on Cruiser Olympia at the Independence Seaport Museum, Philadelphia. The party, which includes a preview screening, costs $50. Tickets for the screening only cost $15.  The party is on Wed 26 September at 6.00 pm





No comments:

Post a Comment