Tuesday 22 March 2016

'Poldark' Nominated for BAFTA Craft Awards

Poldark, Aidan Turner, Eleanor Tomlinson,

Well done, Poldark!  The drama has received two nominations for the British Academy Television Craft Awards 2016 which honour, '...the very best behind-the-scenes talent working in television.'  The nominations are Marianne Agertoft for best costume design and Anne Dudley for best original music score.

The other contenders for best costume design are:
Barbara Kidd - Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell
Fotini Dimou - The Dresser

Joanna Eatwell - Wolf Hall

In the running for best original music score are also:
Ben Foster, Nick Foster - Thunderbirds are Go
Olafur Arnaulds - Broadchurch
Steven Price - The Hunt

A full list of nominations can be found here.   

Stephen Mangan will host the awards ceremony which will be held at The Brewery, London on Sunday 24 April, 2016.  (The BAFTA Television Awards are announced at a separate ceremony from the BAFTA Craft Awards, on 8 May, 2016.  Nominations are out at the end of March.)

Good luck to Marianne and Anne!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.